
"2 cents" or "a penny" for your thoughts about
hxxp://www.123greetings.com/
(Be careful, there might be pop-op)
I tried this place two years ago, because I would send a Easter Card, and got unvanted pop-op from 3 places (even though I did not alloud any pop-op in Internet Explorer7) It was from DiverCleaner, Winfixer and a 3th, who I do not remeber. All was agressive, and did not accept my NO for a scan, who would get rid of 786 treads and all the "adult" sides, they claim I did visite. I wrote to them, asking what was the ideá. But got a robot reply, 1½ minnutes after, who told me, that they did not read my e-mail, because there was no names, and they send excatly the same "answer" the 2th time I wrote.
Well I have a new PC now, where I use Firefox. Tried to see the site again, because I was curious. And a new pop-op from "Fixyourpc.com" (I believe it was) showed up. I closed down.
I do not have any mailware/spyware (I think) - Because I scanned with Spyboot and SuperAntiSpyware, and I have SpyBlaster.
(No one found anything - And I did not accept anything - Not even a cookie)
But I am a bit curious about this...
1: Why do this firm, who seams to have nice e-cards, accept those pop-ops?
- It give them a bad reputation, I think, and I did write that to 123 two years ago.
2: How can pop-up come, when they are not accepted on IE or FF?
3: Can´t they be stopped?
(I personal I will not go there again) - But it seams to be a popular place! - Still there are better places to send e-cards (without any pop-ups)
Do you know places where I can read more about this? Because somehow I think it is interesting.
It is the only place I found it, but quess of cause there are "millions" of sites, who have the same un-wanted pop-ups.
Edited by VV: Disable link