Author Topic: optimuminstaller,  (Read 2932 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Corrine

  • The Mystical Rose
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14552
  • "Stronger than the past, united in our goal."
    • View Profile
    • Security Garden
Re: optimuminstaller,
« Reply #15 on: December 05, 2012, 01:27:21 PM »
Good catch, winchester73.  From the first part of the log, all instances of 7-Zip detected.

Installed programs:

7-Zip 9.21
7-zip v9.20



Take a walk through the "Security Garden" -- Where Everything is Coming up Roses!

Remember - A day without laughter is a day wasted.
May the wind sing to you and the sun rise in your heart.

Offline johnson55

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: optimuminstaller,
« Reply #16 on: December 05, 2012, 02:29:27 PM »
Hi,
Back again I deleted all of those items you mentioned.I don't have optomuminstaller
in my add& remove section,I rebooted and run spybot and optimuminstaller comes in there
as soon as I start to run.And on the right it'll say 6 entries aware c.Have you8 anymore ideas?
Maybe as long as it's not in add & remove app it can't hurt?

Offline johnson55

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: optimuminstaller,
« Reply #17 on: December 05, 2012, 04:01:57 PM »
I deleted my restore points and created a new one.
Then run spybot and only got 1 entry adware C
I still have optimuminstaller on spybot.I'm gaining on it.

Offline Corrine

  • The Mystical Rose
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14552
  • "Stronger than the past, united in our goal."
    • View Profile
    • Security Garden
Re: optimuminstaller,
« Reply #18 on: December 05, 2012, 04:09:50 PM »
Hi, johnson55.

I think you missed winchester73 and my posts.  It appears from the log you posted that Spybot was picking up 7-zip.  Since you have two versions of 7-zip installed, I suggest you start by uninstalling the older version. 

If you installed 7-zip from other than http://7-zip.org/, I suggest you uninstall both versions and get it from the source.  If Spybot is still detecting it, I suggest you add it to the Ignore List.  I believe the following steps are what you need to do, although I haven't used Spybot in many years:

-- Open Spybot, place a checkmark in Advanced User Mode
-- Double-click Settings and select the Ignore List tab
-- Click Add and in the white space at the top, type OptimumInstaller.
-- That should bring the OptimumInstaller entries to the top of the list.
-- Select that with your mouse.  Click Apply and then Ok.

Let us know how that works.  If you still have problems, I will contact a friend who is well versed with Spybot.


Take a walk through the "Security Garden" -- Where Everything is Coming up Roses!

Remember - A day without laughter is a day wasted.
May the wind sing to you and the sun rise in your heart.

Offline johnson55

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
    • View Profile
Re: optimuminstaller,
« Reply #19 on: December 05, 2012, 07:08:04 PM »
Thank you both for helping me with the Optimumistaller.
In my all programs I found 2 things with AVG.It was associated with
Opt Ins and I deleted them and started Spybot again and I got the same
1 item adware C,but this time I could fix it there[.Problem solved.]

Offline Corrine

  • The Mystical Rose
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14552
  • "Stronger than the past, united in our goal."
    • View Profile
    • Security Garden
Re: optimuminstaller,
« Reply #20 on: December 05, 2012, 07:32:50 PM »
Excellent!  Glad to know all is well now.


Take a walk through the "Security Garden" -- Where Everything is Coming up Roses!

Remember - A day without laughter is a day wasted.
May the wind sing to you and the sun rise in your heart.